Reviews & Testimonials

Real Agent Now Team Reviews & Testimonials

As local Portland realtors, we take our client testimonies seriously. We aren’t great realtors because we want great reviews, we’re great Portland realtors because we genuinely care that our clients get the best.

-JACKSON & JESSE

11/21/2020 – erwolfho

Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Tigard, OR.

I can’t begin to express how great it was to work with Heather! Not only is she an absolute delight to be with, she is extremely knowledgeable in all things real estate. You can really see how much she enjoys what she does!

 

We were first time home buyers and didn’t know much about the market in the Portland area. Heather was with us every step of the way and was always available to answer any questions we had. Touring houses became less tedious and more fun with her (even in such a competitive market). She was there to point out the good, the bad and the ugly and provided a wealth of knowledge about potential fixes along the way.

 

When it came time for negotiations, we were very lucky to have Heather representing us. She handled the negotiations with the sellers agent keeping us stress free and making sure we get everything we need. We are now in our dream house! The process was so smooth and Heather was there to make sure there were no surprises. She truly went out of her way to make sure we were happy and settled in our new house.

 

Would absolutely recommend Heather for any and all real estate needs! She is so fantastic to work with and knows the area well.

11/18/2020 – blackhussey

Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Banks, OR.

Heather was absolutely amazing! She didn’t want to find us just a house but wanted to find us the RIGHT house. I would highly recommend her for anyone. She truly cares about her clients.

11/18/2020 – zuser20200325092310274

Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Beaverton, OR.

Heather Listy is the best realtor in the Portland metro area. She helped me close on the perfect home located in an excellent community in Beaverton. Even though I was deployed overseas the entire time, Heather did her due diligence on all the properties I was interested in and communication with her was very easy despite the 11 hour time zone difference. The majority of our communication was through email because I was deployed but that didn’t stop her from providing me with excellent service. Her knowledge of real estate and the Portland metro area is priceless to any homebuyer. I really do not believe I could of found my perfect home with out her help. As a first time home buyer and Marine veteran, I am very thankful I got her as my realtor. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

11/18/2020 – ty fighter

Bought a Condo home in 2020 in Canby, OR.

Heather is extremely proactive and willing to help us out in every step of the process which was a must, especially, in the market we were looking in! Informed and was willing to usher first time homebuyers look all over the portland area.

10/09/2020 – brie steinbeck

Sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Beaverton, OR.

Heather Listy is AMAZING at what she does! Would highly highly recommend her for the buying and selling process!!! She was very knowledgeable, and most importantly she was definitely invested in helping us with every single detail of our buying and selling transaction.

10/08/2020 – Heather Hara

Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Tigard, OR.

I know Heather through the industry and chose her over all other realtors I know to help me with my own purchase recently. Her many years of experience in title and escrow have given her the knowledge to be an amazing Real Estate Agent. She understands the legal and financial aspects of everything that goes into purchasing a home. She knows exactly what mortgage companies and escrow companies need from her for the transaction to flow smoothly and is very proactive in her approach. She doesn’t try to talk you into a home that’s not right just to make a sale. She’s a straight shooter with a bubbly personality. Unfortunately it took us four months to find our dream home and she never once made us feel like we were wasting her time. She was there for us when we needed to jump on our offer and got it in first. Her communication and negotiating skills were amazing. We ended up with our forever home and got a deal on it. We will be using her in the future to help us with investment properties.

10/08/2020 – Brent H

Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Tigard, OR.

Heather was a pleasure to work with and very patient with us. Our home search was interrupted by a global pandemic and lasted months longer than expected, but Heather remained positive, professional and patient with us. Her responsiveness and knowledge of the process and her skilled team made the entire process as smooth as can be expected in a physically distanced, non contact world. In the end, Heather helped us get THE house, the one we really wanted and we are very happy with our new home. Thank you Heather!

10/02/2020 – Cesar Martinez

Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Happy Valley, OR.

Being first time homebuyers, we didn’t have the knowledge and experience purchasing a home. Nonetheless, Jessica made the home buying experience easy. We were not only first time homebuyers but we were purchasing out of state and did not know the areas in Oregon very well. After sharing to Jessica that a home with a great school district was what we needed, she got right to work and found us our dream home in only TWO days! It was a surreal feeling and there is no other agent who we would’ve enjoyed sharing this experience with. Jessica is extremely knowledgeable not only about different locations in Oregon but about every step in the home buying process. Our experience with Jessica was great.

08/13/2020 – Jill Wilkey

Sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Beaverton, OR.

Working with Jesse Dau was like working with a big brother who wants the best for you, and doesn’t want you to get taken advantage of. I don’t think I have words to describe his skills and never back down attitude. I was in SHOCK of what he sold our home for. 12k over asking!!! Once you have Jesse in your pocket for buying/selling, just know you’ll come up on top!! Thanks Jesse!

08/04/2020 – kurtmoke

Sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Portland, OR.

Heather did an excellent job helping me sell my parents’ home. Her knowledge of the process and her resources really helped. She navigated concerns with the estate and Covid-19 restrictions during the process very well. She made the entire process smooth and with all the hurdles it felt always in control. In the end, the sale process was faster and easier than I expected and the sale price was much higher than expected, thanks to Heather’s knowledge and resources.

07/27/2020 – Alonya Eisenberg

Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Portland, OR.

We had such a good experience working with Heather! We were buying a house from afar and relied on her to tour houses for us and FaceTime from them. Honestly we never thought we’d be comfortable buying a home virtually without seeing it ourselves, but Heather made the experience so easy and she was so honest and thorough with each tour that we began to trust that we could actually find our home this way. Heather was so on the ball with everything and we are so grateful for all the leg work she put in touring properties for us. Once we found our home she helped us make a strong offer that secured us the property. She remained communicative and helpful throughout the escrow process and even went to check on our house a few times before we arrived. Now that we are here we love our house and we are so grateful for her guidance that steered us toward the right home for us. On top of all her hard work and knowledge she has a positive attitude and is such a joy to work with. We loved working with Heather and you will too.

07/26/2020 – Nicholas Kocher

Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Oregon City, OR.

We can’t thank Heather enough for her expertise. From her being on time to every appointment, to having a great story to tell us every trip we went on, and mostly to always saying yes no matter how many houses we wanted to see with us. She was always honest and very transparent which we needed with buying our first home. We can’t imagine working with any other agent when it comes to the Portland and outer areas.

07/26/2020 – hbbeaty

Sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Beaverton, OR.

Working with Heather was a positive experience. She has great knowledge of the buying and selling process. Her happy spirit and high energy is infectious!

06/10/2020 – user0351300

Showed home in 2020 in Stafford, Tualatin, OR 97062.

Adam has been great so far with helping us look for the home we are looking for! Quick to respond and gives his honest opinion. Look forward to working with him until we find the right place.

05/16/2020 – rjbogenschutz

Bought a Condo home in 2020 in Beaverton, OR.

In my search for an agent, Heather was a great choice! Friendly, knowledgeable, & professional, she always managed to exceed my expectations. I moved all the way across the country & Heather took care of me throughout, helping to make a daunting move less of one. Her extensive & unique background is also a benefit to her clients in her ability to understand & convey the inner workings of title & escrow, & for anyone unfamiliar with the complexities of real estate, Heather is an experienced agent to help you through it all. She negotiated well on my behalf & I would absolutely recommend her to anyone seeking an agent 🙂

04/29/2020 – chadwmontgomery

Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Portland, OR.

Heather is truly and honestly one of the most genuine people I have ever met. This being our first time purchasing a home out of state, I wouldn’t trust anyone else to help us through this process. Through all the late night freak outs & texts, Heather always made herself available to talk. Buying out of state meant I had to reply solely on FaceTime and my trust in her opinion when hunting for our home, and at the end of the day we ended up with the best house ever!

04/26/2020 – christopher degeorge87

Bought a home in 2020 in Tildenville, Winter Garden, FL 34787.

Making a move across the country can be stressful. Making a move across the country during a pandemic adds additional challenges that I don’t think any of us could have ever anticipated. Despite these challenges, Heather took every challenge out of the equation and made our home buying process a breeze. Heather comes with a level of professionalism that is unmatched, but it is her huge heart, attention to detail, and genuine caring nature that puts her in a league of her own. From our first Zoom call to walking through the door of our new home for the first time after closing, Heather was there to make sure we were taken care of and happy with everything. Along the way she regularly checked in on my wife and I, gave us suggestions on how to make the most of our move to the Portland area, and made sure we didn’t have to worry about a thing. She also kept in close contact with our agent who was helping to sell our house to ensure closing on our new home went off without a hitch. My wife and I would recommend Heather and team to anyone looking to relocate to the Portland metro (or planning a local move!). Finding someone you can trust is a huge part of the home buying process, and there isn’t anyone better than Heather to place your trust in. Heather and team are a one of a kind crew, and beyond helping us find the the house of our dreams my wife and I feel like we are walking away with a great friend and neighbor in the Portland area.

03/14/2020 – azad abbasi

Bought a Condo home in 2020 in Portland, OR.

Heather was amazing to work with! She helped us find and buy our new home in Portland. From the get-go, she was super helpful and responsive, walking us through the process and getting us acquainted with the entire Portland metro area. She started working with us long before we were even ready to start looking at homes and she was always so responsiveness about setting up showings if we saw a property we were interested in. Along the way, she gave us helpful perspective that we wouldn’t have known since we aren’t from the area. That helped us really key in on an area we loved. Once we found the home we wanted, Heather helped us negotiate a great deal and kept us in the loop on how things progressed at each step. She even kept us company during our long inspection and gave us a sweet homemade housewarming gift once we took ownership! We would recommend her without hesitation to anyone looking to buy in the Portland metro area.

01/20/2020 – BrittneyFrost7

Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in King City, OR.

A long overdue review… Jesse and Jackson are awesome! My husband and I relocated and purchased a home a few months ago. From my initial outreach to our closing day, both of them were very helpful and quick to respond to all of our questions. Whenever we were in town, they were able to meet us and take us out on tours. Overall, it was such a great experience and I would DEFINITELY recommend them to anyone! Thanks again!!

11/28/2019 – travismatheson74

Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Portland, OR.

Jesse Dau is the hardest working realtor I have ever worked with. His willingness to answer questions, texts, phone calls all hours of the day was impressive. He would make the time to show us multiple properties every time we came to the northwest. His knowledge of the market, trends, and the area is spot on. His honesty and sense of humor are top notch. I would suggest and recommend anyone looking for a realtor to work with Jesse.

11/25/2019 – cmalvar21

Sold a Condo home in 2019 in West Linn, OR.

If you are looking for a professional, high energy and engaged realtor to sell your home, I would highly recommend Jesse Dau and Jackson Wikey.

From start to finish, I appreciated their level of detail and responsiveness throughout the entire process.

11/22/2019 – ShaelynYoungblood

Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Portland, OR.

Jesse and Jackson are literally the best team we could have ever hoped for. We found them via their YouTube videos reviewing and exploring different areas of the city. We were buying from across the country and they made the entire process so seamless and easy. From start to finish they were there for us any time of day, even with the difference in time zones, and went above and beyond their duty as realtors. They are extremely knowledgeable of the city. I visited for a week, and they both took the time to meet me and show me all of the houses that I asked to see and more. They also made sure to educate me on the difference in neighborhoods and areas to help find the best fit for our lifestyle. They steered us away from areas that wouldn’t be a great fit and matched us to the perfect neighborhood for us.

In addition to helping us find the perfect home in the perfect location, they made the buying/closing process so easy it didn’t even seem possible. They handled EVERYTHING from inspections, to negotiating terms of repair and meeting people at the house to get said repairs done. They really do care about their clients. I would highly recommend using them to buy your home.

11/19/2019 – jasonmnovak1

Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Happy Valley, OR.

It was great to work with these guys. Both were very helpful and have a ton of connections. They will get you set up from start to finish. Highly recommend this team as they will take care of everything for you.

07/03/2019 – Eileen4120

Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Portland, OR.

Although I have no one or an experience to compare Jesse to, I do believe he helped tremendously with getting my mother’s home listed at a fair market price, providing referrals to local resources I could contact for needed upgrades/repairs, and presenting a truly marketable home for sale, augmented by digital staging. I think that helped a lot with giving potential buyers a vision of what the house could look like for them. Although he seems quite busy, he was always able to respond to my calls/texts/emails as soon as possible, and he often went out of his way to coordinate with my local contact in Portland, or to provide unexpected help. I live 150 miles away and am thankful for his help and guidance.

06/13/2019 – Nick Anderson

Bought a Condo home in 2019 in Portland, OR.

I’m incredibly happy that I chose Jesse to represent me in my home search. His knowledge and expertise made the process as simple as it could be for a first-time buyer. He was always accessible and responsive, helped advise me with the negotiation process, and even continues to assist me after the property closed by helping put me in touch with painters, an electrician, where to find moving supplies, etc.

05/29/2019 – Bhushan Taravade

Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Sherwood, OR.

Jesse Dau has been a Five Star experience all around, he was very professional, knew the market very well, set realistic expectations and most importantly he was in constant communication with us throughout this process and definitely helped at every step of the way. I would strongly recommend Jesse Dau as The Real Estate professional.

03/19/2019 – baghdad24

Sold a Condo home in 2019 in Wilsonville, OR.

Jesse is the man! He helped us throughout our housing process, both selling and buying contigently, which lasted an entire year. He and his team were always there for us when we needed them, both before and AFTER we closed. If you’re looking to meet someone who is a PERSON before they are a realtor, Jesse is your man.

02/01/2019 – squakilydoo0

Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Beaverton, OR.

This guy is amazing!

He went so far above and beyond when selling our house.

Not only was he super knowledgeable, but he had amazing ideas to improve the curb appeal of our house.

What happened when there were a couple of small items that we couldn’t get to? HE DID THEM!

So enthusiastic about what he does that you know he loves his job, and when you hire a man that loves his job you know he is going to do his best job ever time.

We’re getting ready to move again, and I know who I am going to call.

01/18/2019 – Matthew Mckeown

Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Beaverton, OR.

Jesse was a breath of fresh air. We interviewed many realtors and found his fresh ideas what we needed. Always available, and always able to talk me off the ledge! 😉

12/05/2018 – lindsaympomeroy

Bought a Townhouse home in 2018 in Beaverton, OR.

Jesse deserves more than 5 stars! We used him for the purchase of our first home. He explained the entire process, answered all of our questions, and made the process very smooth. He is very prompt in answering any emails, and is always in communication with you throughout the process. He is extremely knowledgeable about the greater Portland area real estate market, and I greatly appreciated his insight on various neighbourhoods and properties. Another thing we greatly appreciated about working with Jesse is that he treated us who were purchasing a townhouse the same as he treats his clients with a million dollar budget. He showed us a wide variety of properties until we found the perfect one. He works very hard to find all of his clients their dream home. I cannot recommend Jesse enough, and will be using him for all future real estate needs.

10/22/2018 – zuser20150626130937504

Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Sherwood, OR.

I had my home on the market with another realtor for 18 months with limited requests and no offers. Jesse took over, started a multi pronged marketing approach heavy on social media and a Matterport 3D walkaround feature on the website in addition to the regular marketing. Within months the requests for showing started and the house was sold in 1 year. Not bad for a $1.3 mill home that normally sits on the market for 2 years.

Jesse was willing to commit the time and a lot of money ot get the right marketing and followed through on everything, His extensive expertise and focus on what works and doesn’t work made the entire selling process smooth. I can highly recommend Jesse as the go to person when other realtors produce mediocre results.

06/29/2018 – csgotmail

Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Canby, OR.

Jesse was incredibly in tune with what we were looking for and incredibly patient and helpful with us as we went through the process of finding just the right home. He was very approachable and never made us feel like we were bothering him with our questions or requests. He had a good sense of what we wanted and needed and worked hard to get us there. We were very impressed with his skills and efforts during negotiations. We would recommend Jesse without any hesitation!

06/15/2018 – zuser20140619211936315

Bought a home in 2018.

Jesse Dau is excellent in what he does. From day one he listened to our requests and desires. He tailored his search for us, carefully planned our multiple trips for showings. He is punctual, organized, knowledgeable, and genuinely caring person. His negotiation skills saved us thousands. He was excited with us about our purchase. His work wasn’t done with an approved offer. He made us a list of utilities and local companies, so it’s easier for us to make a move. He even got us our personalized family present. I was truly touched….

I hihgly recommend Jesse to find you a home.

05/16/2018 – jason18712

Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Hillsboro, OR.

Jesse is a true Real Estate Agent. He works to make the process succeed. Not only does his experience allow him to make the correct judgment calls he continually worked with our needs as a seller. His professionalism with our selling process offers confidence he can do the same with buying. We interviewed not only 6 different agents, but 6 different agencies before signing on with Jesse to sell our house after For Sale By Owner.

He met our goals, was responsive every day any time & he got the job done on time. We will gladly partner with Jesse again.

05/16/2018 – Bill Moore

Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Beaverton, OR.

We had to fight for a house in our market. Jesse was right there, taking on the battle in our place. He was very educational, guiding us through financing options, and suffering through all of our questions with immense patience. Would definitely recommend

05/11/2018 – melissacorica

Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Tigard, OR.

Thanks to Jesse’s hard work, responsiveness, and dedication, we recently completed the purchase of a home in the Tigard, OR area. As out-of-state buyers, we needed extra assistance in scouting out homes and completing the home buying process, and Jesse spent an inordinate amount of his time helping us with this, displaying patience and thoroughness that is hard to find. After we selected a home that was being newly constructed, Jesse went above and beyond, taking pictures of the home’s construction progress, and even helping us select finishes for the home. Jesse was also a wealth of knowledge for local inspectors, movers, mortgage and insurance specialists, and anything else we needed related to buying the home and moving to the area. Jesse truly took the burden and stress of buying a home off of us, leaving us at ease. I would highly recommend him to others looking to buy a home in the Portland metro area.

05/02/2018 – farhad banisadr

Bought a Townhouse home in 2018 in Beaverton, OR.

There are lots of people in the real estate business. But only a few truly stand out. In that regard, my wife and I have been fortunate to have Jesse on our side. But don’t take my words, try it for yourself and see the results.

03/09/2018 – davez50

Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Beaverton, OR.

Jesse was an absolute professional to work with. I have bought and sold many properties over the years and Jesse is one of the best realtors that I have ever worked with. Jesse was very knowledge of the area and more specifically my neighborhood. I was out of the area during the sale of my property and Jesse took care of all of the details and repairs making the process easy and pleasurable. I will use him again for sure!!

02/08/2018 – reelheadhunter

Bought a Townhouse home in 2018 in Tigard, OR.

Jesse worked patiently and dilgently to find us the right house. He regularly went above and beyond. For residential real estate in the Portland area you want find better.

02/03/2018 – Oregon Coast Family

Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Newberg, OR.

Great agent! Knowledgeable, honest, dedicated, and responded promptly to my questions. Jesse gave me excellent tips to get the most from my sale so I could purchase my dream home. If you are looking for a trustworthy and thorough agent, I highly recommend Jesse. Jesse gets the job done!

eXp Realty

Contact the brokerage directly at (888)-814-9613

Licensed in Oregon (#201222305)

Licensed in Washington (#374130)

Follow Along!

Check out our Podcast

Disclosure & Privacy Policy

Information on this website should not be construed as legal advice as we waive all legal liability from readers' reliance of any information provided. Readers must consult their own realtor or attorney about their own real estate issues.

Website & Brand Design by Upswing

AI-Powered Home Value

You have Successfully Subscribed!